No We Can’t

Leave a comment

January 21, 2009 by MK

Was2128705

Whoa, whoa, whoa.  Easy.  I was just like you.  All for this Barack Obama stuff.  Until Inauguration Day that is.  Now, all of a sudden, everybody is filled with hope.  And worse, they’re being implored to do something.  To follow their dreams.  To accept new challenges.  To be responsible for their own destiny.

I counted on folks not doing that type of stuff.  That way, I figured I had a 1 in 10 million chance to make something happen with my life, assuming that 290 million Americans were hopeless, couldn’t be bothered and unwilling.  Now the pool broadens and I’m just 1 in 300 million trying to change the world.  I don’t like those odds.

What am I to do with my screenplay?  Where do I shop that genius invention?  Who can I tell about my hilarious YouTube video?  I’m destined for the ash heap of history, thanks to the American people and their newfound initiative.

Can I get a “No We Can’t”?

Leave a Reply

